Are you ready for some football?

My oldest punk came home yesterday from the first day of school saying he thought he’d like to try out football.  In years past we’ve played flag football, but never tackle football, and that has made this Mama’s heart quite content.  We have been a basketball, trapshooting, rifle, tennis, track (discus), hunting, fishing kind of kid, but football?  Really?  Are you sure?  I do not like this Sam I am!  He is beginning to turn over my apple cart and I just really don’t know how I feel about this.  I’m excited for him to play and be a part of the team, but I don’t want him to get hurt.  While you may think of him like this…

I still think of him like this.

Or this

Serenity Now!  Serenity Now!  One day of practice, and I think he’s already made up his mind!  Heaven help me!  I don’t know what I’m going to do if something happens to my little man… I mean it’s not like he’s 5′ 10″ and towering over me or anything!  Geez!

One thought on “Are you ready for some football?

  1. This is the sweetest post I’ve ever seen….that sweet babe with his weapon, taking down everything around him…..those days are gone, truly it seems they have flown. It will be interesting to see what he thinks about tackle! My Isaac is there for his first tackle practice tonight and I think it was just yesterday that he was dressing up like Robin Hood and I was playing Tinkerbell….love our babes!

Leave a Reply

