Hot Sauce Chicken

Frequently, our house is crazy, bustling, and there doesn’t seem enough hours in the day to “Get ‘Er Done!”  It is on those days that I break out my crock pot, so that dinner will be ready and waiting for us.  It’s one less thing to think about for me, and my punks always seem to like the grub that comes out of that trusty appliance.  This recipe is so easy, it’s re-donkulous.  Here we go:

Take some chicken (drumsticks, wings, bone-in breast, boneless) out of your freezer.  Honestly, I like this recipe with bone in cuts of chicken.  My punks fav is drumsticks and the meat will literally fall off the bone.

Put the chicken in your crock pot (still frozen).

Buy a jar of this stuff.

Drizzle the entire jar over the chicken.  Yes, the entire jar.

Put the lid on and forget about it for 6-8 hours.  Wonderful things happen below that lid, and when you are ready, it will be ready for you… and your punks… and your man…and they will love you forever and ever, Amen.

I like to serve this with some rice and a tossed salad.  Yum!  If you make this, let me know your thoughts in my comments.  I’d love to hear from y’all!

Leave a Reply

