Not Your Mama’s Frosting

Actually, to be very truthful (and I’m always truthful),  this is my Mama’s frosting .  (See, I told you I’m truthful)

This recipe just shows you the good baking I was brought up with.  Homemade baked goods are a critical part of raising a good family, and luckily my mom filled the order.

Here’s our Wedding Party:

Using your whisk attachment, whisk together the softened butter and crisco. 

Add in 1/2 of the powdered sugar.  Add vanilla and milk.  Then add the rest of the powdered sugar.

And Wha la!  You just made some really good icing.  Enjoy!

But Kelly, what are we going to put this icing on? 
 Oh don’t worry, I’ve got a few things in mind.  Stay tuned!

Print Not Your Mama’s Icing Full Page

2 thoughts on “Not Your Mama’s Frosting

  1. Pingback: Sour Cream Cut Out Cookies « My Punks Mom

Leave a Reply

