Are you ready for some football part 2

In about an hour, my oldest punk will be playing his first tackle football game… in his whole life.
In about an hour, I am going to be the mother of a punk who is playing his first tackle football game… in his whole life.

This is how I hope it goes.

This is how everyone else is hoping it’ll go, including my punk.

I wish I could take credit for this post, but the credit is really due to my sweet friend Marica (mother of a former BA football player) (and who is coming to the game (that is less than an hour away) to hold my hand… and scream, “C’MON!  HIT SOMEBODY!”) who posted this on my facebook profile.

So if you read this post, pray for my punk, and pray for a great first game… and I’ll be thanking heaven for favor, protection and great friends.

Leave a Reply

