Chicken Pasta with Zucchini and Squash

Need an easy end of summer meal to use up the zucchini and squash from your garden?  Then I have just the meal for you.
Here is what you’ll need.

Any pasta will do, but Giada got me when I saw this one and I just had to give it a try.
Heat a large skillet over medium-high heat and add EVOO.

Hello butter… how did you get in there?

Saute onion and garlic, then add your chicken.  Add salt, pepper and parsley.  Cook well.

Add  zucchini and squash and cook until tender, then add tomatoes. 
(Don’t do as I did here and do it all at once.  You can, but you shouldn’t do as I do, you should do as I say.)

Cook until tender.

Serve over pasta and top with parmesan cheese.  Mmmm good!

A tip for great tasting pasta:  Add 2 T. of this to your water.

Nevermind that Nutella character in the background……  I will not explain.

Print Recipe

Leave a Reply

