High Fiber Blueberry Pancakes


I was at the bread outlet the other day, and I came across this mix.  I’m not particularly a fan of mixes, but my punks love pancakes (and I hate how I’m hungry an hour after eating pancakes), so I thought I’d give this a try and alittle kick.  I’m so glad I did.  Everyone LOVED the pancakes!  (and we weren’t hungry in an hour either) 
Warning:  This post has few to no pictures because I was too busy whippin, flippin, and eatin pancakes.  Nom!  Nom!  Nom! (a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do)

If you’d like to give these a whirl, here’s what you’ll need.
Now, you’ve gotta whip up these puppies fast, so here’s the short of it.  Ready?
Get your skillet screamin hot. (I’m channeling Rachel Ray now.)
Beat egg.
Add oil, vanilla and 1 c. of mix.
Stir in blueberries.
Melt pat of butter on skillet.
Drizzle batter onto skillet.

Depending on size of pancake, cook 2-3 minutes per side.
Flip onto plate, add alittle more butter to melt on top, then smother with REAL maple syrup.  (It’s just better that way.)

Eat and then eat some more.  You’ll be glad you did.

Print Recipe

Leave a Reply

