Shrek is in my house

I think I have given birth to Shrek!

How is it that a child can outgrow this much clothing in 3 months time?  It has been the case for the last 2 years.  Every three months, we clean out his closet and dresser yet again!  At the beginning of last summer he was 5 foot 2 inches.  At last measurement (a month ago) he was 5 foot 10 inches!

And according to our doctor who took x-rays of his foot last week, all his growth plates are still open… which means he’s still not done! 

 I just can’t believe how my little ogre is growing up.

 

Oh, I meant to post this…

Leave a Reply

