Harvest Moon

Ol’ Blue Eyes and I went to the varsity football game last friday night, and right in front of us we saw the coolest harvest moon I think I’ve ever seen.   It was so big and round and orange.  It was beautiful.  I probably took fifty pictures of it.

The higher in the sky it rose, the brighter it got.  First it turned this golden color.  Absolutely gorgeous!

Then the clouds went in front of it, and it looked all creepy and like Halloween.  I’ve never see the clouds look black like that before.

Now the moon is higher and brighter and losing that golden orange glow, but still very eerie.  I sat there waiting for Elliott and ET to ride their bikes across it.

It was all so magical looking, but alas, I waited all evening… and no ET… no Elliott (darn it).

Leave a Reply

