Random Acts of Kindness

IMG_7662_edited-1

Today, I had some shopping to do, and it just so happens that I was near a Starbucks (imagine that).  So, to begin my journey I decided I would first stop to get my favorite fall elixir… a Pumpkin Spice Latte.  I pulled up to the window to pay, and the lady told me that the man (in a GMC pickup with Texas Tech stickers on it) had paid for my drink (thank you sir!).  I was stunned and almost cried at the same time (ok, I did get teary) at the kindness.  Then she said that the lady in front of him paid for his.  So I asked if I could pay for the person behind me, and she said it was a very large order (darn it). 

Tonight as Ol’ Blue Eyes and I were on our way home, he said he wanted his own Pumpkin Spice Latte (I can neither confirm or deny whether I had another Venti Pumpkin Spice Latte).  While we waited for our order, a truck pulled up behind us, and we were able to pay my free latte forward to a lady in a red hummer (Enjoy!  Be blessed!).  So that was about the coolest thing that has happened to me in a very long time, and I just had to tell someone about it.  What a blessing to receive, but what a blessing to give!  I’m on the loose now (y’all watch out).   I’m ready to pay it forward some more, and I’m not the only one. 

To read about more Random Acts of Kindness, check out this website. You’ll be glad you did .

paid4uWebBannerAd

Leave a Reply

