Favorite things

The coolness in the air has me thinking about our last camping trip to Red River, NM. 

IMG_5957

It also has me thinking about a few of my favorite things in the mountains.  

IMG_6190

Campfire. (You gotta know what comes next…)

IMG_6044

Smores made with a Reese’s cup.  No, I’m not weird.  You should try it!

IMG_5986

Hummingbirds coming to my feeder.

IMG_5984

I love the whistling noise they make as they whiz back and forth through the trees, then back to the feeder.

IMG_5979

My oldest punk playing in the river (he’s hoping to find some gold).

IMG_5971

My youngest punk (looking like Opie) hoping to catch his dinner.

IMG_6078

Ski lift rides.

IMG_6079

When Ol’ Blue Eyes does this. I love you too!

IMG_6088

Mountain views.

IMG_6096

Hiking in the woods.

IMG_6104

Pictures of my punks (like this one) with a great mountain view in the background. 

Ok, so there’s a lot I like about the mountains.   This may be due to the fact (well, it is) that I spent my childhood in Pennsylvania until I was 12.  We had snowmobiles (that my brother and I wrecked), 3 wheelers (that my brother and I wrecked), mini bikes (that my brother and I wrecked), BB guns, and acres of woods to roam around in (my poor mom).   It was a blast and I miss it oh so very much.  I loved all the snow (that could be because I wasn’t plowing it).  I long for snow.  I wish we had more snow.  I wish it would snow… right now.  Are you thinking what I’m thinking? No, I did not hit my head, why do you ask? I’m thinking I need to plan a trip to the mountains very, very soon!

One thought on “Favorite things

Leave a Reply

