Up to no good cont’d

IMG_7759

So last night, I left you with this photo of my punks and I’m sure you are wondering what in the world is going on!  Well, I’m just having a good ol time over here, because Mr. Officer was playin around and givin my punks a good time.  We were actually getting ready to mosey our way down the road in the WTAMU Homecoming Parade in Ol’ Blue Eyes Mustang (Humpty).  As a side note, Ol’ Blue Eyes rejects the name Humpty and says his Mustang should be a woman’s name, like Eleanor.  I think he’s lost his mind.  Eleanor? 

So here are a few shots of Humpty (because we put him back together again) in all his splendor for the homecoming parade.

IMG_7763

 

IMG_7762

How are you liking the “no paintjob,” the “tough, primer gray” going on?  Arghhhh!

IMG_7764

My punks walked alongside of Humpty to throw candy while I was lazy smart, and rode in the car. 

We got to follow behind these wise guys…

IMG_7766

They are not very particular of where they decide to raise their tail…

IMG_7755_edited-2

and yes, my oldest punk (aka: Thing One) did step in it… and the crowd gave a big moan… to which he quickly said, “kids, don’t do as I do (doo).”  ha ha!  Quick thinker!

My youngest punk got to see his music teacher and give her some candy.  No, this is not considered brownnosing.  It’s just not cause I said it’s not.  The end.

IMG_7772

And I love how folks, young and old come out to the parade. (This is a big deal in these parts y’all.  Just sayin…)

IMG_7774

I got to see some of my friends… (who I met separately and just found out they are sisters… Crazy!)

IMG_7776

And another friend who just had their first grandbaby this year… (isn’t she sweet)

IMG_7777

And many more friends that were on the other side of the road that I couldn’t get pictures of.   As we reached the end of the parade, we ran out of candy, and I felt so bad for these boys… these “end of the parade where there is no candy left boys.”

IMG_7778

If I knew how to find them, I’d tell them that I would make them a very special goodie bag for Halloween and they could come and get it.  Poor guys! 

Then we headed to the “Fair on the Square” and ate corn dogs, curly potato chips, slurped our drinks and shopped around the various vendor booths.  A band was playing on the square, and this lady was shaking her groove thing. I may have shook my groove thing too.  Ok, I did.

IMG_7780_edited-1     IMG_7781_edited-1     IMG_7782_edited-1

Kids with their faces painted all over the square make for such a fun atmosphere  (although she doesn’t look like she’s having very much fun).

IMG_7783_edited-1

We had a good time and left with no candy, and we were tired.  Having this much of a good time is exhausting folks!

IMG_7785

But I’m blessed and lucky because I get to go home with this dude… and those punks… and simply put… I just love them all so much.

IMG_7784

But there was one more thing that I wanted to take home with me that day, but he wasn’t for sale (and I was a bit sad).  What do you think?  Don’t you think he’d fit right in around here? 

IMG_7775_edited-1

I thought so too.

One thought on “Up to no good cont’d

Leave a Reply

