Trying to find my muse

So, I’ve been sick with this thing called asthma.  Last night we got a good freeze, and I’m hoping that all will start to settle down.  Being sick, I’ve lost my mojo and feel I’m spiraling into an uncreative state.  Ugh.  So, yesterday, I did what any creative person would do who is looking for their mojo again.  I headed to Hobby Lobby and wouldn’t you know… my muse found me once again.  I bought this

IMG_8299

and this

IMG_8298_edited-1

and I was ready.  I could hardly wait to try these brushes.  You fill them with water and squeeze and “whaa – laa”  they are magical.  They are on my desk this morning.

IMG_8312

I gave these a test drive and I fell in love.  I am so comfortable with these as opposed to real paint brushes.  I don’t know what it is, but here’s a glance into my sketch book.

IMG_8306_edited-1

I admit, I am not the best at drawing or painting, but I just wanted to play.  I wanted to find my muse, my mojo, my creativity.  I wanted color.  I wanted happiness and bright colors make me happy.

IMG_8307_edited-1

So does this little guy… and the candy that he brings (just being honest!).  Only three more days till my punks play trick and I hand out treats.  Happy Halloween everyone!

Leave a Reply

