Punk time with Papa

This week, my oldest punk is out of school for the whole week, while my youngest punk has to go till Tuesday.  In typical, oldest punk fashion, he has decided to spend his time with his Papa.

The first thing you need to know about my dad is that he can do ANYTHING, make ANYTHING, invent ANYTHING, fix ANYTHING, figure out ANYTHING.  That’s just how he is (and I love it).

The second thing you need to know about my dad is that he is a crack shot.  When they all go hunting, Ol’ Blue Eyes always (literally, always) comes home and says “Man, I’m glad I’ve never made your dad mad.  He’s a crack shot.”  To which I always say, “Hey honey, guess who taught me how to shoot a gun?”  Hee hee.

Yesterday, Papa taught my oldest punk to weld.

You heard me right, weld.

I know what you’re thinking…  like Tony Stark in Ironman?

Yes.

Here’s his first try (that he said Papa said it looked like chicken poop.)(We are an honest family.)…

IMG_9825_edited-1

Second try (he said that Papa told him he needed to zig zag)…

IMG_9826_edited-1

And third try (that made Papa proud)…

IMG_9827_edited-1

My oldest punk also learned how to change out an axle on a trailer, and put all the wheels back on.  Geez, if only they would get something done!

For all of you who are now wondering…

1.  Papa is not for rent.
2.  Papa is not for hire.
3.  Papa will not be opening a school for boys.
4.  Papa is currently not looking into adopting any more grandsons.

So, after all the hard work from yesterday, guess what shenanigans these two are already off and up to today?

D U C K    H U N T I N G

My youngest punk isn’t happy about this, as he is headed to school with a pencil and not the lake with a shotgun.

Oh well, such is life.

Besides, they’ll probably go again tomorrow anyways!

Love,

Mom of punk who exhibits Tony Stark-like welding qualities

3 thoughts on “Punk time with Papa

  1. Pingback: Just three ducks « My Punks Mom

Leave a Reply

