Cranberry Jell-O Salad

If there’s one thing that I must have as a side to my turkey, it is this dish.  This recipe was made by my grandmother and it is very special to me.  So without further ado, here is my family recipe of Cranberry Jell-O Salad.

Here is what you will need:

IMG_9886

In a bowl, use a fork and break apart cranberries and mix with drained pineapple (even though I did not drain my pineapple.  Just do as I say, not as I do.)

IMG_9895

Cut grapes in half and mix well.

IMG_9898

Bring 3 c. of water to a boil.

IMG_9900

Pour mixture into a 13 X 9 pan.

IMG_9902

Spread out evenly.

IMG_9905

Add Jell-O packets to the boiling water and pour Jell-O evenly over mixture.

IMG_9911

Sprinkle pecans on top.  Cover and refrigerate overnight.

IMG_9916

Serve alongside your turkey, ham, mashed potatoes, etc..

IMG_9939

Print Recipe

Leave a Reply

