Basketball time

I have a confession.  I am one of “those” mothers.

IMG_9726

Now I don’t scream at the referees (most of the time).

IMG_9749

But I do scream pretty loud when someone fouls my punk.

IMG_9754

I really don’t handle that very well.

IMG_9767

Actually, considering I’d like to walk onto the court and tell a kid where to and what for (and maybe give them a little shove)… I may handle it better than I thought I did.

IMG_8699

Ol’ Blue Eyes never says a word.

IMG_8701

Which is almost a little scary, cause you don’t know what he’s thinking.

IMG_8704

Or if he’s just going to snap on somebody.

IMG_8711

But I guess he does have that tiny issue of his voice.

IMG_8716

So I guess you could say I yell enough for both of us.

IMG_8719

Together, we got this thing covered.

IMG_8555

One scary silent parent, and one crazy, screaming, wild eyed parent.

IMG_8558

The other person whose got this thing covered is my punk.

IMG_8598

I like to think we taught him well.

2 thoughts on “Basketball time

  1. love it. I am the same way. I would alway say, “I AM NOT AFRAID TO FIGHT A __-YEAR OLD!” (fill in the blank with the appropriate age)

Leave a Reply

