Pecan Pie Muffins

IMG_1227

Anytime we get an arctic blast, I feel the need to bake.

Anytime it’s cool outside, I feel the need to bake.

Anytime it’s cloudy outside, I feel the need to bake.

Anytime it’s rainy outside, I feel the need to bake.

Anytime it’s snowing outside, I … ok, fine.  You get the point.

I’m about to confess something very important.

Are you ready?

Are you sure?

Brace yourself….

This is my mother’s fault.

It’s true.  It’s all her fault.  I have no responsibility in this.

Yes, I realize I’m a grown adult with my own free will (that’s irrelevant here) … it’s still her fault.

You see, growing up, she had cookie dough in the refrigerator, ready to bake (or eat raw).  She would make a pan of brownies and have them ready after school.  We always had something sweet and yummy and gooey ready to eat.  Now, because I spent my early childhood in Pennsylvania where it was mostly cloudy (and cold, and rainy) most days, anytime she would bake, the weather was most likely overcast and cold.  Then, my parents drove me half way across the U.S. of A and put me where the sun shines 99% of the time.  Therefore, when it’s cold, snowy, rainy, or cloudy, Pavlov’s dog proves to be true, and I have to bake… and it’s all my mom’s fault.

Now that we have that established (what denial?), I will share this wonderful, buttery, pecany recipe with you, my beloved readers who I love.

Here is our wedding party.

IMG_1218

Chop your pecans.

Then, dump this all in your mixing bowl and mix until combined.

IMG_1222

Spray you muffin tin with Baker’s Joy.

Using a small scoop, put 1 small scoop into mini muffin tines and bake 10-15 minutes at 350.

Let in pan 2-5 minutes, then pop onto wire rack to finish cooling.

IMG_1226

And that’s the way we do it… and (just so we’re clear) it’s all my mom’s fault.

Print Recipe

Leave a Reply

