Taco Soup

IMG_1241

It’s cold folks.  Down.  Right.  Frigid.

I needed a little something to warm us up by the fire for dinner and this seemed to be what the doctor ordered.  Now, I know most people already have a Taco Soup recipe, but… I didn’t… until recently.  So, if you want to give this one a whirl, stay tuned.

Here’s our wedding party.

IMG_1230

Now, about the tomatoes, I used crushed because my punks (particularly my youngest) don’t like chunks.  Then I mixed in a can of fire roasted, because I’m a s.u.c.k.e.r. for anything that is fire roasted.

Now, this fella down here is not a part of our wedding party, but wanted to be a part of things by trying to scare me throughout the entire soup-making process.  I would hate for you to feel left out of that experience, so…  enjoy.

Important to note:  This is also the punk who robbed me of all the flour I had left in the house to make his paper mache mask.

IMG_1210

Moving on…

Heat a large soup pot and brown your ground beef with the onion and garlic.  Add taco seasoning and 1c. of water.  Add remaining ingredients including remaining t 2c. of water.  Bring to a medium boil, then reduce and cover.  Simmer 15 minutes.

IMG_1235

Serve with desired toppings.  We love sour cream, shredded cheese and crushed tortilla chips.

IMG_1241

Print Recipe

Leave a Reply

