Our morning routine

This is the scene every morning.

There goes my youngest punk, off to school.

IMG_9099

Now he’s behind the column and Cisco always turns to me..

Mama?  Where is he going?  Is he really leaving us?

IMG_9101

Yes Cisco, he has to go to school.

IMG_9103_edited-1

There he is again!  Maybe he will come right back (and smell my stinky breath).

IMG_9105

And so, he stands there… watching and waiting…

IMG_9107

And then lays there… watching and waiting until I can no longer stand the poor sight, so I shut the door and play catch with him.  If I don’t do that, then he sadly walks around the house and I find him laying up on my punks bed, checking the window from time to time to see if he’s coming home yet.

IMG_9882

This may be pitiful, but this is our morning routine.

Leave a Reply

