Homemade Valentines

IMG_9127_edited-1

I looked at the Valentine cards this year, and couldn’t find any that I liked for my punks and Ol’ Blue Eyes, so I decided to make my own.  I’ve been sick and trying to get well.  I don’t know how long this fatigue after having the flu will last… but I’m over it… only, it’s apparently not over me because I’m still zapped no matter how much rest I get.

Anywho…

To get myself out of this rut, I thought making some homemade Valentines was the perfect, simple thing… plus, I get to take pictures as well… which is, of course, a love of mine.

So, here’s a quick tutorial for you to make some homemade Valentines of your own.

Start with any thick paper you have.  Cardstock is great.  I used this, but use what you have (because I believe crafting should be cheap, not expensive).

IMG_9107

Cut that paper in half and then fold in half, like so.

IMG_9105

Next, I dug into my fabric scraps and found some red and pink scraps.

IMG_9108

Using pinking shears, I cut out hearts that would fit onto my cards.

IMG_9109_edited-1

Next, I took them to my sewing machine and using my embroidery foot, I free sewed these onto the cards.

IMG_9111

IMG_9114

IMG_9113

It’s that easy!  Now, I’m off to write all my Valentines a love note inside their handmade cards, and my then Valentines will be complete!

IMG_9128

Here’s to hoping your tomorrow is a …

H A P P Y   V A L E N T I N E ‘ S   D A Y ! ! !

3 thoughts on “Homemade Valentines

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Homemade Valentines « My Punks Mom -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment