Tennis, Tennis, Tennis and more Tennis

IMG_1405

My youngest punk has started his summer off playing non-stop tennis.  He is hoping to make the tennis team at his school next year.  I decided that I’d like to learn to play because I’ve been hitting tennis balls to him so he could practice his swing.  It just seemed to me that I should know alittle bit about this sport.  So I had my first tennis lesson yesterday and I loved it.  Only today my body is not loving it.  Today, I seem to be in need of Geritol and Ibuprofen because yesterday I thought I was a tennis superstar.

IMG_1408

But I love how handsome my youngest punk looks in his tennis get-up, and  I love watching him play… but I’m really hoping he doesn’t ask me to hit balls to him for a day or two.  Ouch!

Leave a Reply

