My Travel Companion

Summer is here and we are running nonstop. I’m finding myself running to the golf course, tennis courts and the gun club and sitting…waiting and watching. But I’ve also found nuggets of time to create as long as I bring along my travel companion. Want to see what’s inside? I thought you might !


The Artist’s Way book (which is awesome), 2 journals, watercolor pencils and my favorite Koi Watercolor Field Sketch Box which has the BEST invention of the art world in it … THE WATERBRUSH!!! I cannot tell you how much I love the waterbrush! So great for on the go! My iPad is in my travel bag too. Very handy.

Want to see a bit of what I’ve been creating???


And to top all of this off, for the first time ever… I’m blogging from my phone. Crazy/high tech, huh?

So here I sit… again today… what to create???


With a blank page… the possibilities are endless!

2 thoughts on “My Travel Companion

  1. I have that same journal, the one with the elastic band. I use it for my Smash Journal. I also have the same Koi watercolor set and love it. I am glad to see I am not the only one who carries this stuff around with her all the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

