I had to make this

IMG_9483_edited-3

It is the happiest thing in my house and I love it.  I also love my camera collection.  Yay for old cameras!

IMG_9463_edited-2

I saw the idea on Pinterest.

IMG_9469_edited-1

So I bought a canvas and a box or two or three of crayons.  I pulled all the black, brown, and grays out and lined them up in rainbow order.  Then I hot glued them onto my canvas.

IMG_9474_edited-1

Ahhh, the beauty of color and 3.2 aperature.  These are the things that make my art heart happy.

IMG_9477_edited-1

Then I took it outside and put my hairdryer to work.  So. Fun.

IMG_9479_edited-1

I ended up with this.  I could’ve kept going.  I could’ve kept melting and adjusting and tweaking, but I stopped here because this is where it made me smile.  Isn’t it happy?!  Now go make yourself one!  It’ll make you smile every time you walk by.

6 thoughts on “I had to make this

Leave a Reply

