Lazy Lasagna

I seem to be on an Italian kick here lately.  All I can say is that no one complains, so I continue with my Italian madness.   I mean, really, who doesn’t like cheese, sauce and noodles?  No one. It’s my belief that if more people sat around eating cheese, sauce and noodles, the world would have more peace, but I cannot solve all the problems of the world today.  Maybe tomorrow, but not today.  So here’s the story…

I was in a rush.  It was nothing special, but it was quick and filled their bellies and made them all very happy.  These are the main requisites for a meal around here (most of the time).

First I browned some hamburger with onion and garlic.  Then I dumped in my spaghetti sauce and set it aside.

IMG_9450_edited-1

In another pot I brought some water to a boil and dumped in some frozen raviolis.

IMG_9448_edited-1

The bag said boil for three minutes, but I boiled them until they all floated and drained them.

Spray a 13 x 9 pan and cover the bottom with sauce.

IMG_9457

Then sprinkle some mozzarella and parmesan.  Then lay a flat layer of raviolis on top of the cheese.

IMG_9458_edited-1
Then onto another layer of sauce, cheese, ravioli’s.

Now a final layer of sauce, top with cheese, and bake at 400 about 20-30 minutes until cheese is melted and golden on top.

IMG_9460_edited-2

Here’s the recipe.

Lazy Lasagna

1lb. hamburger
1 onion (chopped)
3 cloves garlic (minced)
1 bag frozen raviolis
1 1/2 c. mozzarella
1  1/2 c. parmesan
1 jar spaghetti sauce

In a skillet, brown hamburger with onion and garlic.  When cooked drain if needed, then add sauce to pan.  Set aside.

In another pot, bring water to a boil.  Boil raviolis 3-6 minutes until all raviolis are floating.  Drain and set aside.

In a 13 x 9 pan, cover the bottom with meat sauce, then add 1/2 c. each of mozzarella and parmesan and lay down a layer of raviolis on top of the cheese.

Make another layer of sauce, cheese and raviolis.  Top raviolis with remaining sauce and top with cheese.

Bake at 400 for 20-30 minutes until cheese is melted and golden on top.

One thought on “Lazy Lasagna

Leave a Reply

