Yes I am that mother

I have a poem for you today.
If you are an english teacher please (do yourself a favor and) look away.

Yes I Am That Mother
By Kelly Webb aka My Punks Mom

Yes, I am that mother, who tweets and texts her whole day through,
who blogs about her children and her husband with blue eyes too.

Yes, I am that mother,
who brags about her kids,
who shamelessly posts on Facebook all the things we went and did.

Yes, I am that mother, who loves to eat and cook,
who takes pictures of our dinner so everyone can have a look.

Yes, I am that mother who is always behind a lens,
who is constantly taking pictures of my punks and all their friends.


Yes, I am that mother who is driving in her car,
my punks always have somewhere to go, be it near or far.

Yes, I am that mother, that creative, artistic girl,
who loves to get paint under her nails and see a painting unfurl.


Yes, I am that mother, I do my best every day,
to show my punks and husband how much I love them in my own special way.

And because I can’t do a post with out a picture…

Will they ever outgrow Nerf stuff?  I’m thinking no.

Love,

That Mother

2 thoughts on “Yes I am that mother

Leave a Reply

