Emerge

My punks are off having paintball wars and I’ve got some time to myself.

Blank canvas + Dave Matthews + Paint and Brushes = Happy  Creative Zone

I realize I am no Picasso (and I’m ok with that), but there are some very deep things at work when you let go and create like a kid.

You have to let go…

and to let go you have to trust…

and to trust you have to have courage…

and with courage you find and discover great and mighty things about yourself.

“Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear.”  – Ambrose Redmoon

When a line is drawn, three groups of people will emerge: Those who will step back, those who will hover near trying to decide what to do, and those who will simply not be able to stop themselves from crossing it.  – Susan Gale

I seem to be the one who can’t keep myself from crossing that line.

2 thoughts on “Emerge

Leave a Reply

