Redecorating

I interrupt this crockpot recipe marathon to bring you some news from my nest.

My room used to be decorated in reds and browns. I was so tired of reds and browns. The medieval-like darkness was so tiring.

IMG_0869

So I decided to freshen and awaken some things in my bedroom. Welcome Spring!

IMG_0870

Happy colors! Yay! There were no curtains to go with them, but I found some I liked. Then I bought one extra so I’d have fabric to make pillows and what-nots. My what-not ended up being wall art to hang above my bed (tutorial coming soon).

IMG_0873

I also needed my curtains to be a bit longer, so I added some trim and fabric to the bottom of the curtain.
IMG_0866

I love the way they turned out!

IMG_0867

Now I’m off to make pillows for the bed! I love nesting.

Leave a Reply

