Punks Just Want to Have Fun

IMG_0911

It’s Spring Break and these punks are looking for something to do because…

IMG_0952

this fella came to town.

It started as a dinner and movie night with friends, but they got bored. That’s when I suggested this. You read that right. (I went out of my mind for a moment and) I suggested this.

IMG_0912

Of course they were loading into my truck before I could say “Cadillac Ranch.”

IMG_0917

I may mention here that these pictures may contain foul language spray painted on the cars, but it is not my fault.  I may also mention here that my beloved just left the house while I’m typing this post and he took my Diet Dr. Pepper with him. A man should never mess with a woman’s Diet Dr. Pepper.

Moving on… things were alittle crazy…

IMG_0918

and alittle fumy. I just realized fumy is a word.

IMG_0922

I may also mention here that they ate my stash of Blow-Pops in my truck. It’s a good thing I kinda like all of them.

IMG_0923

My punk… he climbed. See that red paint behind him? He brought that home on his pants. Wasn’t that thoughtful?

IMG_0935

He’s a diligent little Picasso.

IMG_0939

There were a few cans of spray paint out there. We brought our own, but if you ever stop at this tourist attraction off of I-40, it’s a pretty safe bet that you’ll probably find a few cans laying around. Just a few.

IMG_0943

These punks… they make me smile.

IMG_0962

IMG_0950

IMG_0953

They call themselves “The Crew.” I call them “The Big Bang Theory in Amarillo.” They don’t think I’m funny. Personally, I thought I was a tad on the brilliant side, but whatever.

IMG_0955

Besides, Moms just want to have too.

IMG_0992

Leave a Reply

