Time for tennis

IMG_1620

My youngest punk played in his first tennis tournament Saturday.

IMG_1622

It was a nail biting time.

IMG_1644

Just kidding.

IMG_1648

Seriously though, this was my first tennis tournament to go to and I loved getting to see my little man in action.

IMG_1670

He’s been a dedicated tennis player less than a year now.

IMG_1671

And his serve has come a very long way.

IMG_1676

He played boys doubles.

IMG_1680

He and his doubles partner won 3rd place.

IMG_1681

Which I thought was pretty good considering this was his first tournament.

IMG_1683

He had a really good time.

IMG_1685

I loved watching his confidence grow.

IMG_1688

As a parent, it’s a huge blessing to see your kids find a niche and succeed at it, especially if they love it.

IMG_1705

And for that I’m so thankful.

IMG_1695

Leave a Reply

