I made a bracelet

I know, this isn’t really exciting… and besides that, I have no idea how to make jewelry, but I wandered into the jewelry aisle at Hobby Lobby during a sale and decided to try my hand at it.

IMG_1558

I wanted to make a bracelet that said “Brave Girl” because I’ve been doing the Soul Restoration Art Journaling Class over at Brave Girls Club.

Here’s what I did (and it could be all wrong, but it worked for me).

You’ll need a bezzel bracelet, Modge Podge Dimensional Magic, a craft knife, scissors, pen, rub on letters and some scrapbook paper.

IMG_1482

Begin by cutting scrapbook paper to fit your bezzel. Use this as a template.

IMG_1483

On the opposite side of your paper, draw the circles for you to cut out.

IMG_1484

Cut out all circles.

IMG_1485

Now grab a rub on letter for each bezzel.

IMG_1486

Apply the rub ons.

IMG_1487

Insert into bezzel.

IMG_1489

Almost there!

IMG_1490

Slowly apply Modge Podge Dimensional Magic. I got a few air bubbles, but I popped them with my craft knife.

IMG_1492

Dimensional Magic looks cloudy when it is first applied, but no worries, it will dry clear.

IMG_1493

Set aside your bracelet and let dry 24 hours.

IMG_1558

Ta da!  Now you have a beautiful bracelet!

Next, wear the bracelet to the dentist’s office for your filling and remember that you are a brave girl. *sigh* I hate going to the dentist. Send me some good thoughts and prayers today, please!

Leave a Reply

