Homemade Hot Chocolate

IMG_1575
I have a confession…

We do not like store bought hot chocolate.

Several years ago, I was part of a bible study group and the woman who held it at her house always had this hot chocolate mix and I fell in love having several cups each time we met. She gave me her recipe and I went home and tweaked it a bit, and this is what I came up with. I know there’s lots of recipes for this all over the internets, but this is my version.

Here’s what you will need:

IMG_1498

In a large bowl, mix together 4 c. Nestle Nesquik, 3 1/4 c. Nonfat Dry Milk, 3 c. Coffee Creamer, and 5 c. Powdered Sugar. Mix together well.

IMG_1495

Mix 3 T. into 8 oz. of hot water, or hot milk (our preference). Stir well and top with whipped cream and sprinkles or marshmallows.

IMG_1576

Homemade Hot Chocolate

4 c. Nestle’s Nesquik
3 1/4 c.  Nonfat Dry Milk
3 c. Coffee Creamer
5 c. powdered sugar

Mix well. For a cup of hot chocolate, heat 1 c. water or milk and add 3 T. of hot chocolate mix.

Leave a Reply

