An old board book into art

Hey, have I ever mentioned that I love art? I didn’t think so…

IMG_2319

I recently went to the thrift store and bought a handful of old children’s board books.

IMG_2334

Then I came home and put gesso all over it.

IMG_2322

Then I decided to paint and decorate the background so I could make a pretty book.

IMG_2324

Here I used some modeling paste and a doily to make a cute pattern and dimension.

IMG_2326

IMG_2333

Isn’t that so pretty!

Untitled

Here’s alittle peek into my book. It’s My Promise Book, filled with a few promises I’ve made to myself.

Untitled

I love upcycling things and taking trash to treasure. Especially when it’s meaningful.

2 thoughts on “An old board book into art

  1. Hi Kelly,,

    My mom (Clarice Cassada) sent me a link to this altered book that you did. A very inspiring book. Great job! I love doing altered books!
    Have you heard of Soltura by chance?

    Dena Cassada Comden

Leave a Reply

