Coronado Island – San Diego, CA

IMG_4406

Coronado is beautiful.

IMG_4436

It was cloudy and cold and my punks went in search of sea treasures while I sat and enjoyed the view.

IMG_4447

IMG_4454

After a time enjoying the beach, we made our way down to the Hotel Del Coronado.

IMG_4456

IMG_4470

IMG_4487

Inside the hotel was like-a-cave-dark, but the woodwork and detail was beautiful.

IMG_4499

IMG_4500

IMG_4502

IMG_4508

Ol’ Blue Eyes and my oldest punk found a few chairs that needed to be held down. They are so helpful like that.

IMG_4506

Have I ever mentioned my oldest whistles? My dad whistles. When we ask my dad what song it is, he never knows.  He’s just whistling. I think my punk got this genetic code or something.

IMG_4510

After looking around the hotel we decided to head back down the beach because the sun had come out from the clouds.

IMG_4518

IMG_4520

IMG_4521

IMG_4523

IMG_4532

There was a wedding happening on the beach so I acted like a photographer.
Wait. What?

IMG_4533

IMG_4538

IMG_4553

We left the beach and headed out for lunch. I fell in love with this little island community.

IMG_4561

IMG_4563

We found a pizza joint called Pizza Nova (it was so good!) and sat outside at a table so I could people watch. It’s like one of my favorite things to do… other than act like a photographer.

IMG_4569

Then we rambled along some shops and headed back to our hotel for some pool time.

IMG_4573

It is Friday and we are still on Pacific time, staying up like nerds until midnight or later thinking it’s just 10pm. It’s hard to come back home, especially when different time zones are involved.

Leave a Reply

