Flowers

IMG_4621

Sometimes I get on a photography subject matter kick.

IMG_4336

Sometimes it’s people and faces, but lately it’s been flowers.

IMG_4388

I’ve tried to push myself with each lens I have.

IMG_4521

IMG_4391

Sometimes I like to challenge myself and I decided that I will photograph beauty that is within 50 steps from my front porch.

IMG_4696

I’m always amazed at what I find so close to home, because I really don’t feel like I live in a pretty place.

IMG_4694

This is honeysuckle from my backyard.

IMG_5207

This is a begonia on my front porch, and that turquoise in the background is my water-hose.

IMG_5209

Here’s another pansy from my front porch.

IMG_5228

And this is my neighbors spanish moss.

IMG_5229

Buds, outside my kitchen window. Everything is so different up close. The beauty of different.

IMG_5223

And the time came when the risk to remain tight in a bud…

IMG_5225

was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” ~Anaïs Nin

IMG_5222

Leave a Reply

