Our favorite Marine

Our favorite Marine came to town and in preparation of his arrival, my youngest punk has been watching You Tube videos on Marine Combat Martial Arts so that he could try out his moves on him.

IMG_1306

IMG_1307

My youngest punk ate it up.  Every. Moment. Of. It.

IMG_1310

Like a sponge, he absorbed everything our favorite Marine said to him.

IMG_1313

Our favorite Marine brought some souvenirs to my punks. I think he’s adopted them as little brothers. They love talking all this testosterone talk with him. It makes my head spin, but it’s good stuff.

IMG_1312

Do you see my punks face? That’s admiration, right there.

IMG_1311

But boys can’t be tame boys for long. My other punk (21) had to jump in (in red). He couldn’t take not being a part of the action. Feeling protective of his younger brother, my oldest punk (15) jumped in (in turquoise). Our favorite Marine stepped out of the way… because he’s a Marine Ninja and doesn’t want to hurt my punks (thank you D). My youngest is fiesty, and my oldest is giggly, and my other punk is very competitive and can’t let his younger brothers win… ever. Do you see the determination on his face?

IMG_1314

Once the testosterone begins to flow, there is no telling what can happen. It’s exhilarating and scary all at the same time.

IMG_1316

My other punk (heaving and gasping for air) steps out of the fight (that’s called age, son).  It’s left to my two punks. “I’m known to scream things like, “get him!” and “size doesn’t matter!” I’m always for the baby of the family… because I’m the baby of the family. No issues with my older punk brother here.

IMG_1317

But I have been informed that indeed… size DOES matter.

IMG_1320

And people wonder why mamas of boys are always tired… *sigh*

Leave a comment